Welcome To Rewritt3n, A Digital Insight Blog With A Creative Twist.

Hello world.

Oops. Wrong platform, sorry.

Hello, readers.

First off, welcome to Rewritt3n, and thanks for the interest you’ve shown in this blog.
If you’re here, it might be because you’ve found value in one of the other blog posts, and want to know more about the concept. Or maybe you’ve just randomly stumbled upon this page (pun intended). Or, maybe, just maybe, you’re a secret WordPress moderator dying to find an excellent blog article to submit to the front page.
Regardless – welcome.

An introduction is in order – My name is Justin “Red” Lebrun, and this blog is about me insights on all things digital. As is appropriate of all blogs, I do not claim to always hold the truth in my words – insights are subjective, after all- but I hope that you will at least come to grudgingly respect my opinions as you become acquainted with my writings and perspectives. I try to back up my opinions with solid research as much as possible, so I trust you’ll find this blog is a credible resource to get your quick & dirty social media marketing fix.

Even though I haven’t really said anything yet, enough about me. You, as a reader, are here for the content, not the blogger. A brief introduction of Rewritt3n’s mission statement is thus in order.
This blog exists for multiple purposes:
1. To catalogue, share, and receive feedback on my personal insights into changes in the digital world. I am often interested in how such changes affect RL (real life) behaviors, and how we humans can integrate our online and offline social lives and habits together for cohesive purposes for the win.
2. To critically present digital and online marketing strategies that I find fascinating – the research behind them, why they work, and how you can adopt them for your own purposes. Complimentarily, I will adapt offline knowledge about other fields (such as the psychology behind persuasion) to the concepts on online marketing, and describe what practical action steps can be learnt or taken.
3. To create a following of fellow-minded bloggers and readers. In the long term, I would like to extend this passive community into a more active one, providing additional proof that online communities can and should share more in common than the written word. For an example of this, see the “work” of Ze Frank, a man who turned google street view into an amazing digital tool for remembering one’s lost childhood memories.

As a brand new blog, I can only promise you that my content will always be original, informative, and hopefully entertaining. If you, the reader, have gotten this far, there’s probably a chance that you’d be interested in reading my future posts. In the near future, I plan on writing about how Facebook saved my life, share a key tactic in driving traffic to your website, why emoticons should be standardized in online correspondences, and share some tips and tricks on the importance of limiting social media sharing.

A final note- although the content present in Rewritt3n is mostly serious, I may occasionally choose to include one of my other passions subtly (or not-so-subtly) into the text. What passion is that, you may ask?

Internet memes.
If you think about it, it’s the closest thing in existence to a global culture… But enough about that here. I feel inspired enough on the subject to fill another entire blog post, and may just do so in the near future.

All you need to know, dear reader, is that if you suddenly encounter some almost nonsensical sentence, you’ve probably stumbled on a meme you may not be aware of. (You have a life outside of the Internet, and are not familiar with all of its inside jokes? For shame!)

There used to be other ways I wanted to end this blog entry, BUT THEN I TOOK AN ARROW IN THE KNEE.

What do -you- think?

